Founded Feb. 12. 1909, the NAACP is the nation’s oldest, largest and most widely recognized grassroots-based civil rights organization. Its more than half-million members and supporters throughout the United States and the world are the premier advocates for civil rights in their communities, campaigning for equal opportunity and conducting voter mobilization. The NAACP’s principal objective is to ensure the political, educational, social and economic equality of minority group citizens of the United States and eliminate race prejudice. The NAACP seeks to remove all barriers of racial discrimination through the democratic processes.


 President – Sharon Middlebrooks

 1st Vice President – Kebran Alexander


3rd Vice President – (Open)

Secretary – Johnette Williams

Treasurer – Clara Brown-Trimble

Asst. Treasurer – Katrinka Pouncy

Asst. Secretary – Alicia Mitchell

Committee Chairs

Armed Forces & Veteran Affairs – (vacant)

Communications/Press & Publicity – Johnette Williams

Community Coordination – (Vacant)

Criminal Justice – Dawn Freeman

Economic Development – Aundrea Love

Mia Street – Education Chair

Environmental/Climate Justice – Open

Finance – (vacant)

Freedom Fund – (Vacant)

Health – Kebron Alexander

 Housing – Ben Brown

Labor & Industry – Darwin Stephens

Legal Redress – William McDonald

Life/Membership  -Rosalita “Lita” Lucas

Political Action – Casey Thomas

Religious Affairs – (vacant)

Women in NAACP (WIN) – Katrinka Pouncy

Youth Work & Youth Advisor – Linda Lydia

Youth President – Trinity Houston

Youth 1st VP – Kendall Washington

Youth Secretary – George Sec